And after that prolonged hiatus…

Well friends, I am back! I know I dropped off the face of the earth without any warning, and I would say I’m sorry… but I’m not. Sometimes life catches up with you, and so does family, and so does work, and so do fifty thousand other things that, in the long run, are far more important than blogging. So while I was sad to be absent for a couple of months, it was good for me. And now that I’m back on track, I figured a return to the good old blog was necessary!

So what have I been up to, you ask?

Well, most importantly…

… I graduated! Friday, to be exact. I finished with a 3.55 GPA, meaning I graduated with honors! I am so honored that my friends and family could attend. It was a very special day for me, and now I have a big world to face and a diploma to do it with!

I also am getting ready to move into an apartment in Jackson right after Christmas. I’m very excited, and hope to show you progress of decorating my little place as well!

Anything else of interest? So glad you asked!

I was an honorary bridesmaid in my friend Lauren’s wedding. I might have caught the bouquet…

I was three characters (Ghost of Christmas Past, Fan, and Belle) in The Trial of Ebenezer Scrooge in Madison. It was a great experience and I worked with some really fun people. I’m hoping to try out for some professional productions in the future, so I’d love it if y’all could send me some ‘break a legs’!

I’m so glad it’s Christmas. It’s one of my favorite times of the year and I love to give gifts! I picked some special things out for my family this year – and even though I know times are tough and nobody else is really doing gifts, I’m so excited for them to open their gifts!

I wish you and yours the best!

Leave a Reply

