An Update + Positivity Sunday

OH MY GOODNESS.

I am so sorry. Between a thousand projects for my two week long class (I still have a take-home final to finish before tonight), and my birthday, I just completely forgot to update this space! I start student-teaching for real tomorrow, so hopefully I will find a schedule and routine really soon. One thing I’m not looking forward to? 5 AM alarms. The rest? I’m pretty excited about it!

So, onto some positives from this week!

1. Tuesday was my 24th birthday! I can’t even begin to tell y’all how loved I felt. I have the best friends and family in the world, and they completely spoiled me.

(My sweet, sweet cousin Ashley got me these adorable nerd cat socks and this mug! It’s too cute to hide in a cabinet, so she lives on my desk)

(My friends Lauren, Trisha, and Molly took me to Keifer’s for an early birthday celebration where they surprised me with a present full of teaching supplies!)

(My mom painted me this adorable cat series for my new home when I move out. I can’t get over how cute they are! I think the calico is my favorite! If you are interested in any kind of artwork, check out her new facebook page at Sara Barnes Artwork. She’s holding a giveaway soon, too!)

(To round things out, my mom and brother treated me to a lovely evening of a movie, dinner at Georgia Blue (YUM), and a Gigi’s Cupcake. 24 was one of the be st birthdays ever.)

2, An evening at the theatre! If you’ve been around this blog for any length of time, you know I love plays. I really love being in plays, but I’m sitting on the sidelines this semester to fully concentrate on student-teaching. Well, one of my sweet friends Trisha is currently in God’s Favorite by Neil Simon, so I went to see her be awesome on Friday night. She is so talented and I look up to her so much! It was a great evening at one of my favorite places.

It has been a great, great week. Those two positives encompass a whole lot, so even though I don’t have very many this week, I am still beyond blessed. Please pray for me on my first day of school tomorrow. I am so excited, but really nervous, too. I promise normal posts will be back as soon as I figure out some new time-management skills!

One thought on “An Update + Positivity Sunday

Leave a Reply

