One Of Those Days

I woke up with red, crusty eyes. I’m pretty sure it’s pink eye, because they are nasty and crusty and pussy and they really, really hurt. Luckily, I have some drops left over from when I had it in the hospital, because I just spent my entire paycheck on my blood thinners and ulcerative colitis medication. Staying alive is expensive.

Image

 

If you follow me on instagram, you’ve seen what I’m challenging myself with for a year. To improve and become more comfortable with my writing, I’m going to churn out one piece a day. No pressure for it to be the best work of writing ever, just honest writing. Journaling/blogging doesn’t count, but I have turned some of my journal entires into third-person narratives, and I like it a lot. I hope to share some of those pieces, maybe even on this blog. Encouragement is more than welcome, considering I’m scared to let anyone read what I have written. This is kind of a nudge in that direction. I have a new spiral notebook and pens, so a’writin’ I will be!

I’m also working on a few pieces for our college newspaper this semester, and I’m really excited. Today I’m hoping to finish a review of The Fault In Our Stars by John Green for the first edition. Back to work I go! 

Happy Friday!

One thought on “One Of Those Days

Leave a Reply

