I’m BAAACK!

Hi, y’all! Not dead, but my UVERSE connection was for a week. After being on the phone with customer service for six days to no avail, they FINALLY sent some nice people out to take a look at everything and they fixed it this morning! Hallelujah! It was especially tragic because I had one episode of Call The Midwife left to watch on Netflix, and I’ve honestly waited eight days to be able to start it! I know what I’ll be doing tonight (plus watching Tuesday’s Pretty Little Liars!)

Life has been pretty wonderful since I updated last! We finished our run of The Date, and the audience seemed to really enjoy it. It’s funny, because I’ve never really thought of myself as a ‘comedic’ actress, but that’s all I have done this summer and I really love it! Not only that, but I feel that I made some great theatre connections through doing it. I worked with a great cast and two really gifted writers/directors, and I’m so grateful for my summer at Black Rose Theatre.

Image

(another cast picture. I thought we were doing a funny one. I’m odd.)Image(the ladies of the date. Me, Keni [one of the writers/directors] and Lahni, one of my co-stars.)

After our performance on Friday night, we all went to McB’s to hear a friend of everyone’s band play. They were really good, and I had a nice time breaking out of my bubble a little bit. This introvert doesn’t “go out” too much, and I really did have a good time. Keni even got me on the dance-floor to do the Cupid Shuffle, and that’s saying a lot!

My directors also own and run a mystery dinner theatre. They asked me to come stage-manage their show Tuesday night at Char. It was an insanely easy job, I got to watch a hilarious show, and then I got a free meal from Char to round it all off. Not a bad gig if you ask me. I might get to start acting in a few of their shows in 2014, and that really excites me!

Again, I’m so sorry for my absence, but I’m so glad to be back!

Leave a Reply

