Getting To Know You With MSWB

Mississippi Women Bloggers

I’m so happy I get to be a part of the MSWB community! It’s great to be a part of a group of gals in my state that are all in this blogging game together. MSWB has set up a linky so that we can all get to know each other a bit better, and I thought I’d join in as well.

  1. What part of Mississippi are you from? I have lived in the central MS area since I was five. I grew up in Clinton and moved to Raymond when I was 20. I live in Raymond, but go to college in Clinton.
  2. How long have you been blogging? This is a funny question, and the answer would actually be since I was 12 or 13. I had a livejournal forever and ever ago when you actually had to be sent a joining code by a current member. I’ve blogged on and off since then, but I feel that I am around to stay now!
  3. Why did you start blogging? Probably because I was an angsty teenager that felt that everyone needed to know how emo I was.
  4. Tell us what we can expect when reading your blog. Honestly, it’s all a little bit of this and that. Inspiration from Scripture, beauty products I am enjoying, recipes, and life adventures will all share this space. And my cats, of course. They’ll be here a lot.
  5. What does your blog title mean? Well, I study drama and read lots of plays where soliloquies are used often. It’s basically a long passage where the speaker is talking aloud, and I feel like that’s kind of what a blog is, you know? And the sass part… I’m a southern girl, y’all. It just comes with the territory. Stick the two together, and this blog is their baby.
  6. What do you love about being part of Mississippi Women Bloggers? I love the community! I love ‘getting to know’ these ladies through their posts. I love the inspiration they provide, as well. No one is the same, we’re all a little different, but we make up one pretty cool corner of the interwebz.
  7. Who inspires you to blog? Everyone? No, but really. Everyone is inspiring in their own right. Some favorites are Kelly Ann at The Flowerchild Dwelling and Amber at I Love You To The Moon. Also, John Green really inspires me to just write in whatever form that looks like. He is just a brilliant author.
  8. If you could pick a favorite blog post from this past year, what would it be? Probably this one.
  9. Do your real life friends know you blog? How do they respond? I don’t make it a HUGE deal that I have a blog other than posting links to my posts on twitter. Most of them know and will say something about it (mostly positive) every now and then. But I’m not defined by my blog or anyone’s opinions of it, so it is what it is.
  10. What is your blogging routine (if you have one)? I don’t have one set in stone. When I feel like writing something, I write it. I do do Positivity Sundays weekly though.
  11. We all love social media! Are there any social media links you would like to share so we can follow you? Yes! I am h_barnes on instagram and _heatherbarnes on twitter. I’d love you to follow me!
  12. I honestly don’t have an answer to this! I’m sorry!

3 thoughts on “Getting To Know You With MSWB

Leave a Reply

