Whereabouts Wednesday // Quisenberry Library Nature Trail

Sometimes I think we can take Mississippi for granted. I know I can! I get so overwhelmed by the hot weather that I don’t really want to go anywhere, but then I complain that there is nothing to do. The metro area really does have so much to offer, so I hope to do this semi-regular series about places to go and have fun!

Today, the little girl I work with in the summers went to the Quisenberry Library in Clinton to take a walk around the lake and look at the geese. This is one of my favorite spots! Usually there is a big fountain in the middle of the lake, but it was off today. There are plenty of benches to sit down and rest, or eat a picnic lunch. We just walked for exercise today, and then we beat the heat at our indoor Sonic!

image (1)

In other news, I am participating in A Beautiful Mess’s 30 Day Self-Portrait Challenge. If you want to keep up with that, you can follow me on instagram (my handle is h_barnes.) Also, if you aren’t already, you can follow me on Bloglovin’!

If you are in the Jackson area next weekend, you should plan on coming to Black Rose’s Night of One Acts in Brandon! Not only would you be supporting local talent (like me!), but you would also be supporting local playwrights. I promise it’ll be a fun night full of drama and comedy. I linked the Facebook event above, so click on it if you want more info!

Hope humpday is treating you well!

Heather

Leave a Reply

